The TV show that could change America....


I would love your help with something. This won't take long... but it's a big deal.  

Today, Friday, TED Prize winner Jamie Oliver's Food Revolution comes to America. His show premieres on ABC tonight. The show is awesome. If people watch it, it's going to change their lives.  

Here's what I ask you to do:   

  1. If you're in America, please watch or record the show. I promise you won't regret it. Here are the program times. Here's the trailer
  2. Whether or not you're in the US, please encourage your American friends to watch.  Forward a link to this page to at least five people.  They will thank you for it.

As a reminder, America, along with much of the rest of the world, is suffering an obesity epidemic. Millions of people are literally in danger of eating themselves to death. Jamie Oliver's food revolution tackles this head on... by helping families rediscover the thrill of delicious, healthy, freshly-cooked food. He is a magnetic spokesman for one of today's most important issues.

Please help make a TED Prize wish come true. 


P.S. While you're at it, please add your name to Jamie's petition. We'd love to get to a million signatures within the next six weeks.

11 responses
Jamie Oliver = linchpin.
I'm not a fan but power to him for tackling such a "big issue.

let's hope he's not bitten off more than he can chew (pun intended)! ;)

I'm excited to watch this. Did you know diet related disease is the biggest killer in the US??
I'm excited to watch this. Did you know diet related disease is the biggest killer in the US??
I watched it last night. While I agree with the message I didn't enjoy the show. I got too frustrated with my fellow citizens. May not watch again. We'll see.
great! very much mind opening! jaws dropping,
I've been watching this, and I think its a brilliant approach to much needed behavior change that anyone trying to change mass behavior in other areas (say like energy efficiency) can learn from. I wish JO all the success and would also encourage him to look at the behaviors of people who actually succeed despite the norm and champion them to scale success and not just put the spotlight on the problem. In other words, if he finds a fit person amidst a population of obese people, put the spotlight on them so we can see how it can be done.
I am not a American but Chinese...but i think we are also facing this problem...our youngster are get fatter and fatter. i really appreciate with Jamie's action about changing the school meals...
Thanks for posting about this, I would love to read more....

hilarioustv